International Journal of Social Science Research

International Journal of Social Science Research (Online ISSN: 2327-5510) is an international, double blind peer-reviewed, open-access academic research journal, published semiannually by Macrothink Institute.

The mission of the journal is to provide an academic forum for discussing the issues of significant public interest across the world.

The journal publishes research articles, literature review articles, commentaries, opinion pieces, case studies, case reports, etc. Contributions are welcome from all fields of social sciences. The typical topics include, but are not limited to the following fields:

  • Anthropology
  • Sociology
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Criminology
  • Linguistics
  • Law
  • History
  • Communication Studies
  •  Political Science
  • Human Geography
  • Psychology


Journal Homepage Image


Peer Review Policy

Once International Journal of Social Science Research (IJSSR) receives an article, the author will be notified by e-mail that the submission has been received. An initial evaluation will be carried out to determine if the submission meets IJSSR standards and if it is within the scope of the journal.

If the paper passes the initial evaluation, the peer review process will be handled. The paper will be peer-reviewed by at least two potential reviewers who are experts in the same field. Reviewers are asked to complete the process within two weeks.

The contributions submitted to IJSSR will be reviewed based on the following general criteria:

  • Contribution to existing knowledge
  • Organization and Readability
  • Soundness of methodology
  • Evidence supports conclusion
  • Adequacy of literature review

When the reviews and recommendation have been received, the editor makes one of the following decisions: Accept Submission; Revisions Required; Resubmit for Review; Decline Submission.


Paper Selection and Publication Process

  • The manuscripts should be written in English, and they should be submitted online or by email.
  • On receiving the paper, the system will send an acknowledgement to the corresponding author immediately.
  • The process of peer review may take 2-3 weeks. You will be able to trace the process in your user account.
  • We will send an acceptance E-mail to the corresponding author, indicating acceptance or not, as well as the date of publication. The authors should decide whether or not to accept our arrangements for publishing.
  • Authors need to re-edit the paper, using the template. The re-edited paper should use the template provided by us and pay publication fee (100USD).
  • After publishing, the authors may download the e-journal from the website.


  • The copyrights of the articles are retained by the authors, with first publication rights granted to the journal.
  • The waive policy is only applied to the journal reviewers and editorial members, who may publish one article per year free of charge.





In order to save time and optimize the publishing procedures, submission via email will not be accepted anymore.

For submissions please login/register and use the SUBMISSION page of our homepage. Thank you in advance.

Posted: 2017-11-15 More...

: Call for Papers: Vol. 6, No. 1, March 2018


The journal is seeking submissions for the issue of Vol. 6, No. 1 March 2018. All manuscripts should be written in English, prepared in MS-Word format, and submitted online

Submission Deadline: Feb 28, 2018

Manuscripts Preparation

Creating an Account

Submitting an Article

Posted: 1969-12-31 More...
More Announcements...

Vol 7, No 1 (2019): (In Progress)

Forthcoming articles

Table of Contents


Simone Elias, Michael O Akintayo